Does desk.ly offer the possibility to anonymise booking information?
The desk sharing tool can be used completely anonymously.
As an admin, you decide how anonymously desk.ly is used across your organisation. In the system settings, you can choose from several levels of anonymisation:
-
All users anonymised
Names are hidden everywhere. Users can’t change this setting.
-
New users anonymised
New users are anonymised by default. In their personal settings, they can choose whether their name is visible to colleagues.
-
Visible by default
All users are visible by default. In their personal settings, they can choose to remain anonymous.
-
All users visible
All users are shown by name. They can’t change this in their personal settings.
Booking data is also anonymised by default 30 days after the booking date, even for visible users.
Some organisations need a shorter or longer retention period. With the Enterprise Plus plan, you can set this anywhere between 2 and 1,000 days.