How do I activate individual anonymisation?
The desk sharing tool can be used completely or partially anonymised.
With desk.ly, the admin can decide whether the tool is to be used completely anonymously or whether the employee can decide individually. With the anonymisation, no data is transferred, which means that colleagues can no longer see where a certain person is sitting, as the name is replaced by "Someone".
If you would like to use individual anonymisation and it has been activated by the admin, then go to your profile settings and activate the anonymisation feature there.
And this is how it looks like:
1. Go to your profile settings.

2. Activate the anonymisation in your personal settings.

Do you have any further questions?
You can contact our support team by email at support@desk.ly at any time. From Monday to Friday, 9 am to 4 pm (CET), we are also available via live chat and/or by phone at +49 541 9625 9040.
You can also contact our support team here in the Help Centre by clicking the "Contact our support team" button in the top right corner. We are always happy to help!